Nitrate removal a necessity

The reasons for the use of a nitrate filter are diverse and the legislator has determined not without a good reason that the nitrate limit should not exceed 50 mg per liter in the drinking water. Oftentimes this limit is exceeded and makes thus the use of a nitrate filter system a necessity.
 

Nitrate as Fertilizer


Nitrate serves plants as nitrogen source and ensures a strong growth of plants. Naturally, nitrate is included in fertilizers that are used for food production. Due to the huge demand of food an intensive fertilization of fields is necessary, through which the nitrate concentration in the soil is strongly increased. Obviously, the plants absorb a part of the nitrate, but the remaining parts that cannot be absorbed, are slowly but surely seeping into our groundwater. Not only the use of artificial fertilizers cause this negative effect, but also – and especially – the spreading of manure on agricultural fields.
 

Effects on the Human Body


Nitrate hinders the absorption of iodine and iodine deficiency is the long-term consequence. Through iodine deficiency there is the risk of a dysfunction of the thyroid and the formation of goiter.

Body own processes can transform nitrate into nitrite. Nitrite hinders the oxygen absorption of our blood. Although this is relatively harmless for an adult person this can be very dangerous for infants due to a life-threatening lack of oxygen.

Nitrite accumulates in blood vessels and capillaries and thus it can be the reason for long-term circulatory problems.

Carcinogenic nitrosamines can be formed in the body through nitrite.
 

A Nitrate Filter is the Solution


There is no reasonable cause to refrain from using a
nitrate filter when the nitrate level in your drinking water is elevated. When it comes to our food we pay attention to quality labels and organic labels. So why refrain from clean drinking water? Water is the cornerstone of a healthy diet. Nitrate filter systems on the base of an ion exchanger are reliable and need little maintenance.
 

Contact us for a thorough and free-of-charge consultation.

Nitratfilter eine Notwendigkeit

Die Gründe die für den Einsatz eines Nitratfilters sprechen sind vielfältig und nicht ohne Grund hat der Gesetzgeber einen Grenzwert für Nitrat von 50mg je Liter im Trinkwasser festgelegt. Oftmals wird dieser Grenzwert überschritten und macht so den Einsatz einer Nitratfilteranlage notwendig.
 

Nitrat als Düngemittel


Nitrat dient Pflanzen als Stickstofflieferant und sorgt für starkes Pflanzenwachstum. Selbstverständlich ist Nitrat daher in Düngemitteln enthalten, die zur Nahrungsmittelproduktion eingesetzt werden. Durch den enormen Bedarf an Lebensmitteln muss eine intensive Düngung von Feldern erfolgen, wodurch die Nitratkonzentration im Boden stark erhöht wird. Natürlich wird ein Teil des Nitrats von den Pflanzen aufgenommen, aber der Rest der nicht aufgenommen werden kann, gelangt langsam aber sicher in unser Grundwasser. Nicht nur der Einsatz von künstlichen Düngemitteln sorgt für diesen negativen Effekt, sondern gerade auch das Ausbringen von Gülle auf landwirtschaftliche Flächen.

 

Auswirkungen auf den menschlichen Körper


Nitrat behindert die Aufnahme von Jod und langfristig ist Jodmangel die Folge. Durch Jodmangel besteht die Gefahr einer Fehlfunktion der Schilddrüse und der Kropfbildung.

Durch körpereigene Prozesse kann Nitrat in Nitrit umgewandelt werden. Nitrit behindert die Sauerstoffaufnahme unseres Blutes. Obwohl für den erwachsenen Menschen weitgehend ungefährlich, kann sich bei Säuglingen ein lebensbedrohender Sauerstoffmangel einstellen.

Nitrit lagert sich in Blutgefäßen und Kapillaren an und kann so langfristig die Ursache für Durchblutungsstörungen sein.

Krebserregende Nitrosamine können sich im Körper wiederum durch Nitrit bilden.

 

Ein Nitratfilter ist die Lösung


Bei einem erhöhten Nitratgehalt in Ihrem Trinkwasser gibt es keinen vernünftigen Grund auf einen Nitratfilter zu verzichten. Wir achten bei unseren Lebensmitteln auf Gütesiegel oder die Bio Kennzeichnung. Warum also auf sauberes Trinkwasser verzichten? Wasser ist der Grundstein einer gesunden Ernährung. Nitratfilteranlagen auf Basis eines Ionenaustauschers sind zuverlässig und erfordern wenig Wartungsaufwand.
 

Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine ausführliche und kostenlose Beratung.